Stockfry.comSAS Online Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews  Rs 999 Unlimited Trades
Enquire Now

Indian Stock Market holiday - 2017

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on Republic Day,Mahashivratri,Holi,Ram Navami,Good Friday,Maharashtra Day,Independence Day,Ramzan ID,Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti,Ganesh Chaturthi,Dasara,Diwali-Laxmi Puja,Diwali-Balipratipada,Bakri Id,Gurunanak Jayanti,Moharum,Christmas.

NSE/BSE has special Muhurat trading on the day of Diwali.Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2017.

Muhurat Trading: 19th October 2017 (From 6:15 PM To 7:15 PM)**. (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja)

Indian share markets open for equity trading on all weekdays except market holidays.

  • NSE / BSE Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
  • NSE / BSE Closing Time: 3:30 PM IST

**Confirm Timings for Muhurat Trading will be notified by the exchange subsequently.

Day Date Holiday
Thursday January 26, 2017 Republic Day
Friday February 24, 2017 Mahashivratri
Monday March 13, 2017 Holi
Tuesday April 04, 2017 Ram Navami
Friday April 14, 2017 Good Friday/Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Monday May 01, 2017 Maharashtra Day
Monday June 26, 2017 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
Tuesday August 15, 2017 Independence Day
Friday August 25, 2017 Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday October 02, 2017 Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday October 19, 2017 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*
Friday October 20, 2017 Diwali-Balipratipada
Monday December 25, 2017 Christmas

Indian Stock Market holiday - 2016

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE) of India remain close for trading on Republic Day,Mahashivratri,Holi,Mahavir Jayanti,Good Friday,Maharashtra Day,Independence Day,Ramzan ID,Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti,Ganesh Chaturthi,Dasara,Diwali-Laxmi Puja,Diwali-Balipratipada,Bakri Id,Gurunanak Jayanti,Moharum.

NSE/BSE has special Muhurat trading on the day of Diwali.Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2016.

Muhurat Trading: 30th October 2016 (From 6:15 PM To 7:15 PM). (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja)

Indian share markets open for equity trading on all weekdays except market holidays.

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday January 26, 2016 Republic Day
Monday March 07, 2016 Mahashivratri
Thursday March 24, 2016 Holi
Friday March 25, 2016 Good Friday
Thursday April 14, 2016 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday April 15, 2016 Ram Navami
Tuesday April 19, 2016 Mahavir Jayanti
Wednesday July 06, 2016 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
Monday August 15, 2016 Independence Day
Monday September 05, 2016 Ganesh Chaturthi
Tuesday September 13, 2016 Bakri Id
Tuesday October 11, 2016 Dussehra (Dasera)
Wednesday October 12, 2016 Moharram
Monday October 31, 2016 Diwali Balipratipada
Monday November 14, 2016 Gurunanak Jayanti

ProStocks, The Flat Rate Discount Stock Broker

Fix Price - Rs 15 Per Trade


Rs 899/Month,8999/Year for
Equity Cash and F&O

Rs 499/Month,4999/Year for
Currency Derivatives

Lowest Transaction Charge
Lowest Call & Trade Fee
Lowest Stamp Duty

Get FREE Trading + Demat Acct

Zerodha  Zerodha

Free Equity Delivery Trades
Flat Rs 20 Per Trade for F&O

100 Rs off on account opening*


SAS Online Stock Trading, Demat, Brokerage and Reviews  SAS Online

Rs 999 for Unlimited Trading

Get Free Trading Account

Ventura

Brokerage: Intraday @ 0.02%, Delivery @ 0.15%

Rs 0 account opening fee
(400 Rs waived)

Sharekhan

Beginner, seasoned investor, active trader or HNI. Get customised solutions.

Rs 0 account opening fee on Online Trading and a Demat Account
(Rs 1150 waived)


Search topsharebrokers.com:

Translate topsharebrokers.com: